Add a Review

170 Rue d'Edmonton, Gatineau, QC J8Y 3S2, Canada

(819) 595-0494

Rating:

Complaints:

BBB:


Ripoff Beport :
Complaints Board : 4

Canada's Leader in Home Security Systems, Home Automation and Fire Alarm Systems, ADT Protectron Security Services has demonstrated its leadership by providing Home Security solutions to more than 800,000 clients in Canada

Reviews List

protectron.com
4
@

Great service, affordable yet professional. I,m happy.

protectron.com
@

They provided alarm service to my home, we had issues with equipment that they couldn't fix or provide answers as to why there was issues. We sold our home and the buyers wanted to take over the contract so we were told that we would be relieved from the contract and the new owners would take over the payments but what we weren't told is that the buyers have an out clause so they could back out of the contract at anytime and we would be responsible for paying the remainder of the contract, even if it was 3 months after they took over. We found this out after the fact and they had no intention of informing us to say the buyers no longer wanted the service and we were going to be charged. Trying to talk to anyone there is impossible and when we did finally talk to someone we were told how much to cancel the contract now we have a bill for over triple the amount they told us for breach of contract and again can't get a hold of anyone. Never has a security company have so many answering machines.

protectron.com
5
@

protectron.com
1
@

If I could give a worse rating for costumer rating I would. The sales lady Deborah Morgan conned me into signing a 5 year contract without going through the contract properly and then Protectron go bought out by ADT and the service kept getting worse and worse. The only reason I signed with them was to make my girlfriend feel safe as the area I live in can be prone to break-ins. Seriously DO NOT SIGN WITH ADT - PROTECTRON. THEY WILL FIND A WAY TO OWN YOU AND RIP YOU OFF.

protectron.com
1
@

Reliance got taken over by an American company and the service has gone downhill ever since. Prices are too high and switching homes is expensive. Cheaper to buy my own equipment and then attaching it but reliance won't allow for that. Once my contract is up I will cancel with reliance and maybe cancel central monitoring in favor of other options.

protectron.com
1
@

Horrible customers service. I was sold some automated switches to automate my lights but they don't install it. Why sell a product that you can't install?? Took over 6 months to even get answer. Till this day no one has gotten back to me. Talked to the regional manager and managers and no call back. They couldn't even get ahold of there own managers to asset the problem. Be aware of misleading sales guy's. Run don't walk away run... Once you sign you are screwed. There are other places out there do your research.

protectron.com
1
@

I was pressured into a 5 year contract with Protectron. The equipment they gave me could not accommodate the size of my dogs so my alarm would go off all of the time initially. We ended up never being able to set it or get out of the contract so I paid for 5 years of "protection". I sold the the house 4.5 years later and was going to be penalized for cancelling so I waited until my contract was up and I suppose the lovely people who purchased my old home got to have a free alarm system courtesy of me for 6 months. Zero thumbs up :(

protectron.com
1
@

This company could not even function well enough to do a proper install. Technicians came out two times with only portions of what was discussed with the sales representative. Once with one half of the the equipment and the second time with the other half. When the technician called during the first install the sales rep. could not be reached at the time, and the second technician calling in resulted in them being able to install the rest of the components for an additional fee. They lost my business before they could get an install done.

protectron.com
1
@

Absolute worst customer service possible. They were billing me a service I didn't have. I called to have my service cancelled over 9 months ago, a protectron supervisor by the name of Rachid, who was extremely rude, told me the service would be cancelled and that I would no longer be billed. Luckily I checked my bank statement this month and noticed a charge from Protectron, I logged into my online banking and found that they have been billing me for over 9 months. I called them today and spoke to a supervisor named Mohammed, who was very arrogant and didnt care about my situation and eventually hung up on me. This is the worst company ever! Save your money and go elsewhere.

protectron.com
1
@

Terrible service. Take note of the homestars reviews below, and stay away! 3.4/10 is being too generous. Do not sign anything before doing your research.

protectron.com
1
@

Had a terrible experience for 5 years of bad installation and service. Their call center is the call center from hell. Had a battery operated system that had high monthly fees and constantly needed communication with said call center. Was not told that free system to be installed was battery operated and ruined my pre-wired set-up that was installed when my new house was built. Constantly expressed my dislike for system with no response and finally got rid of ADT and had to spend almost $500 for re-install from previous company because of the mess their guy made. Wrote them a 5 page letter describing the 5 year nightmare with them and asked to be reimbursed what it cost me to reconnect to previous service because of their bad install and was ignored.

protectron.com
1
@

I waited 25 minutes on the line for guidance as to how to silence a random alarm on a system that was installed in our home before we moved in, for which we never had any "code" to unlock the panel, and never needed one before. I ended up finding the solution myself, because They hanged up on me after 25 minutes. So I got no response from them in the end... 25 minutes waiting on the phone. Enough said.

protectron.com
1
@

They used to be terrible, now they're even worse.

protectron.com
1
@

WORSTE EXPERIENCE!!! we tried one of their local companies (lyon security) and it was a disaster and unprofessional install by people who dont even look like they know difference between electrical wire or phone line wire. Reliance seems to just hire random people claiming to be a company and as soon as they think the job is done they disappear with no support. i tried to make a complain direct to Reliance security about their contracter, however the issue was just brushed away like all other issues they face. A horrible experience and would not recommend anyone going with a company that doesnt even know who its workers are, and the systems are working by a thread.... no security in that at all.

protectron.com
1
@

Don't take them for your home protection. I have them to install and monitor my house since Dec 2014. the technician showed up with a bad Carbon monoxide detector that does not work with their system. Since then I have been calling them regularly to have my carbon monoxide detector in vain(it is now May 2016 I am still waiting after tone of emails and phone calls). some of the people at their call center have no clues of what they are talking about they have been arguing with me about CO2 and CO. when I asked for my CO (carbon monoxide detector they have been kept say no you need a CO2 (carbon dioxide detector). I cannot wait to see the end of my contract.

protectron.com
1
@

Easier getting answers from the federal government ;) I deal with them on a regular basis (from my employer) and it's unfortunate that 1 out of 4 calls (ADT) results in getting answers. Most of the time, I just hang up and call again hoping to get someone else and start all over again.

protectron.com
1
@

Horrible customer service, spent over $ 3,000 to install and nothing but problems. Multiple visits by service tech (including a miss visit), multiple calls to the "none helpful" tech support and still a very unhappy customer. Looking forward to giving speeches about a horrible customer experience, this company that does not offer great services/product and even worse support. "Protectron-ADT" you have a very public detractor.

protectron.com
1
@

One of the worst companies I have had the displeasure of working with. Offer a terrible product and service. Just don't use them period. I would give zero stars if I could.

protectron.com
1
@

protectron.com
1
@

protectron.com
1
@

Worst company I have ever done business with period! I mean it! The system was broken for 6 months from communicating with them and the only way I found put was when the alarm was going off from someone in my house and one of my neighbour's called me!! I was unable to get an appointment to get the system looked at for almost a month the only appointment I could get I was working out of town. Appointment came and I drove the 3 hours back to my house to meet the service tech. I waited and hour past when he was suppose to arrive he calls and says he's not coming. I still don't have this problem resolved maybe if I'm lucky I can get out of the contract for all this and throw the system out next garbage day! This isn't even the only problem! I was trying to make an adjustment to my contract and the person helping me "accidently" cancelled my account this was a 2 month nightmare just to straighten this out as well. If a sales man for this company comes to your door RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!

protectron.com
1
@

Terrible and beyond terrible. Cats would set off an interior sensor so rather than fix the problem, their procedure was to have a note placed on our file. A note which constantly was deleted so we would get call after call any time we actually turned on the system. Fire alert happened and rather than call us, the fire department showed up. No fire, no smoke, nothing and neither we not protectron could shut of the alarm for more than 30 minutes while the fire department couldn't leave without finding the source. Only there was no source, eventually decided was a low battery in the carbon dioxide detector.

protectron.com
1
@

protectron.com
1
@

I only have it one star because 0 stars aren't available. I would advise if you are looking for an arm system to stay clear. I was sold a system with false promises. Salesperson had little to no knowledge but was willing to meet me at work to sign me up. I ended up paying more because the features I was promused weren't included as previously Indicated. Install was a nightmare, I've hade 8 techs in and continously get communication error calls from the 1800#. To make it worse I'm moving and bring the system with me and it's been a month and there special customer service liason who I was assigned to refuses to call back with the scheduled move. Worst sale experience of my life. Please, for your sanity and we'll being shop elsewhere.

protectron.com
1
@

Be careful with contracts here. They will renew without asking and hold you to three year additional contract.

protectron.com
1
@

protectron.com
1
@

Great if you like sitting on hold on the phone FOREVER with no email address (or even street address!) on the company website.

protectron.com
1
@

Let me rate your service with "10 " being the best and "1" being the worst: Customer service : 0 Tech support : 0 Cashing my check : 10 I am so disappointed with the service provided. I have been waiting more than 24 hours for a phone call - and still waiting !! When I said I will change companies, the representative said " No you won't, it's the weekend and no one will take you as a new customer " Nice response from MY SECURITY AGENT !!!! I feel SO secure now !!! NOT !!

protectron.com
5
@

All location in Canada are clears without errors

protectron.com
1
@

Horrible overpriced service. Overpriced scam. They call you to tell you you have a problem but dont know what it is. Service contracts are useless and a cash grab no one will help you there dont sign a contract with them huge waste of money. Subcontractors are also horrible and will gauge you trying to get you to sign blank work orders. Useless overpriced garbage. Anyone but them or adt do yourself a favor.

Add a review
gregpowell11 @ 1969-12-31

Check your data

Mike Merrifield @ 1969-12-31

Check your data

Richard Kaweski @ 2013-12-30

Check your data

youlostacustomer @ 2014-08-20

Check your data


Locations:

Protectron

4209 99 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 5V7, Canada
(780) 462-1657

Protectron

6020 1A Street Southwest, Calgary, AB T2H 0E2, Canada
(403) 207-3733

Protectron

6020 1a St SW, Calgary, AB T2H 0E2, Canada
(403) 207-3733

Protectron

4209 99 Street Northwest, Edmonton, AB T6E 5V7, Canada
(780) 462-1657

Reliance Protectron Security

132 St, Surrey, BC V3W 1J8, Canada
(250) 769-7888

Protectron Inc

7455 132 Street, Surrey, BC V3W 1J8, Canada
(604) 543-3774

Protectron Inc

12983 80 Ave, Surrey, BC V3W 3B1, Canada
(604) 543-3774

Protectron

7455 132 St, Surrey, BC V3W 1J8, Canada
(604) 591-5581

Protectron

9000 Bill Fox Way A101, Burnaby, BC V5J 5J3, Canada
(604) 591-5581

Protectron

201 Brownlow Ave #21, Dartmouth, NS B3B 1W2, Canada
(902) 481-3911

Protectron

201 Brownlow Avenue #21, Dartmouth, NS B3B 1W2, Canada
(902) 481-3911

Protectron

228 Matheson Boulevard East, Mississauga, ON L4Z 1X1, Canada
(905) 564-8640

Protectron

1600 Laperriere Ave #200, Ottawa, ON K1Z 1B7, Canada
(613) 228-6000

Protectron

170 Rue d'Edmonton, Gatineau, QC J8Y 3S2, Canada
(819) 595-0494

Reliance Protectron Security

421 Nugget Avenue, Scarborough, ON M1S 4L8, Canada
(416) 665-9439

Protectron

228 Matheson Blvd E, Mississauga, ON L4Z 1X1, Canada
(905) 564-8640

Protectron

1600 Laperriere Avenue #200, Ottawa, ON K1Z 1B7, Canada
(613) 228-6000

Reliance Protectron Security

421 Nugget Ave, Scarborough, ON M1S 4L8, Canada
(416) 665-9439

Protectron Security Services

16637 Boulevard Hymus, Kirkland, QC H9H 4R9, Canada
(514) 323-5000

Protectron

8481 Boulevard Langelier, Montréal, QC H1P 2C3, Canada
(800) 811-1818

Protectron

8481, boul. Langelier, Montreal, QC H1P 2C3, Canada
(514) 324-1515

Protectron

3225 Boulevard Saint François, Jonquière, QC G7T 1A1, Canada
(418) 690-5000

Protectron

3225 Boulevard St François, Jonquière, QC G7T 1A1, Canada
(418) 690-5000

Protectron

58 Boulevard de l'Université, Chicoutimi, QC G7H 5B5, Canada
(418) 690-5000

Reliance Protectron Security

649 Rue Adanac, Québec, QC G1C 7J6, Canada
(418) 660-5153

Reliance Protectron Security

925 Rue Bégin, Chicoutimi, QC G7H 4P1, Canada
(418) 615-1313

Reliance Protection Inc

393 Rue Boivin, Granby, QC J2G 2L2, Canada
(450) 777-7777

Reliance Protectron Security

916 Boulevard de Sainte-Adèle, Sainte-Adèle, QC J8B 2N2, Canada
(450) 229-6522

Protectron Services De Sécurité

770 Boulevard des Récollets, Trois-Rivières, QC G8Z 3W2, Canada
(819) 376-9656

Protectron Services De Sécurité

9670 Boulevard du Golf, Anjou, QC H1J 2Y7, Canada
(514) 323-5000

Protectron Security Services

16637 Boul Hymus, Kirkland, QC H9H 4R9, Canada
(514) 323-5000

Reliance Protectron Security

1691 Boulevard de Périgny, Chambly, QC J3L 1X1, Canada
(450) 447-3912

Protectron

2290 Rue Jean Perrin #100, Québec, QC G2C 1T9, Canada
(418) 683-9472

Protectron

8481 Boul Langelier, Montréal, QC H1P 2C3, Canada
(800) 811-1818

Protectron

2290 Rue Jean Perrin #100, Ville de Québec, QC G2C 1T9, Canada
(418) 683-9472

Reliance Protectron Security

649 Rue Adanac, Ville de Québec, QC G1C 7J6, Canada
(418) 660-5153

Protectron

2290 Rue Jean-Perrin #100, Ville de Québec, QC G2C 1T9, Canada
(418) 683-9472

Reliance Protectron Inc

401 Boulevard Saint-Joseph Est, Montréal, QC H2J 1J6, Canada

Reliance Protectron

23 Rue Guy, Notre-Dame-des-Prairies, QC J6E 1T4, Canada
(450) 760-2229

Reliance Protectron

621 Rue Saint Viateur, Joliette, QC J6E 3B8, Canada
(450) 759-1433

Reliance Protectron Security

619 Rue Cowie, Granby, QC J2G 3X4, Canada
(450) 777-7777

Protectron

8481, boul. Langelier, Montreal, Québec H1P 2C3, Canada
(514) 324-1515

Protectron

14 Rue Saint Antoine #100, Ste-Agathe des Monts, QC J8C 2C2, Canada
(819) 326-2026

Alarme Protectron

221 Rue de la Madone, Mont-Laurier, QC J9L 1R3, Canada
(819) 623-3716

Protectron

14 Rue Saint Antoine #100, Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, QC J8C 2C2, Canada
(819) 326-2026